Follow

Is it safe to delete a cluster?

Description

  • Can a cluster be deleted from Eyeglass without any harm done?

Details

When you delete a cluster from Eyeglass, it just removes it from Eyeglass. The cluster isn't deleted.

  1. If eyeglass is replicating when the cluster is removed, the replication is finished, then the cluster is removed.

      2. When any cluster associated with an active SyncIQ policy gets removed from Eyeglass, the data is unaffected and any associated configuration jobs are removed and an alarm gets raised.

  1. Once configuration jobs are removed, no further sync of configuration data between clusters will happen unless the cluster is re-added and the jobs will be re-created.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk